Transition Task Force Minutes Township Hall March 10, 2012

OPMA announcement read by Freda

Members present: Mather, Moore, Berkhout, Patteson, Freda, Butler, Middlehauff, Sillars, Davis, Bruschi

Department Head Presentation:

- Planning by Lee Solow
- Zoning: Twp by Peter Kneski.
- Christine Lewandoski presented Twp Historic Preservation.
- Derek Bridger for the Boro presented Boro zoning, historic preservation, affordable housing
- Construction, joint presentation by Tom Moffat (Boro) and John Pettenati (Twp)
- Affordable Housing in the Twp, Christy Peacock
- Fire and Housing Safety Bill Drake
- Approve subcommittee new members
 - F&OA: Alexi Assmus and Marc Schiebner passed unanimously by Boro and Twp reps present

Other Business: None

Public Comments: None

Adjournment at ~12:20pm

Followed by a facility tour of the Twp municipal building, also Twp PW, Corner House and Recreation Dept.

CGR TTF official website: http://www.cgr.org/princeton/transition/

Presentation Schedule

- Monday March 12th, 7pm (Joint Governing Body Public Meeting) At Township Hall
 - o CGR presentation
- Saturday March 17—10-noon, at Township Hall
 - o Police, Emergency Management, Emergency Services, PFD
- Wednesday March 21—7PM
 - o Public Works, SOC, Recreation Maintenance, Engineering, Corner House

SUBCOMMITTEES:

- Communications and Outreach
 - o TTF: Linda Mather, Yina Moore
 - o Citizen members: Bill Zeruld, Roger Shatzkin

- Boards, Commissions and Committees
 - o TTF: Hendricks Davis, Bernie Miller, Gary Patteson, Gene McCarthy
 - o Citizen members:
- Facilities and Other Assets
 - o TTF: Scott Sillars, Hendricks Davis, Bernie Miller, Yina Moore
 - o Citizen: Bill Enslin
 - o Planning Board Liasion: Wanda Gunning
 - o Staff:
- IT
- o TTF: Gary Patteson, Jo Butler, Thea Berkhout
- o Council: Jenny Crumiller
- o Citizen:
- o Staff: Bob McQueen, Robert Hough, Matt DeCurtis (mindSHIFT)
- Joint Finance (based on existing Boro-Twp joint finance committee)
 - Elected officials: Chad Goerner, Liz Lembert, Jenny Crumiller, Heather Howard, Roger Martindell
 - o TTF (non-elected official): Scott Sillars
 - o Citizen: Pat Simon, Adrienne Kreipke
 - o Staff: Kathy Monzo, Sandy Webb
- Personnel
 - o TTF: Thea Berkhout, Gary Patteson, Jo Butler and Jim Levine
 - o Citizen: Bruce Topolosky, Jill Jachera, Shirley Meeker
 - o Staff: Kathy Monzo, Bob Bruschi, Jim Pascale, Sandy Webb
- Public Safety
 - o TTF: Mark Freda, Bernie Miller, Jo Butler, Kevin Wilkes
 - o Citizen: Dick Woodbridge, Bob Altman
 - o Liaison: University: Treby Williams and Paul Ominsky; PFD: Chief Dan Tomalin; PFARS: Director Frank Setnicky
 - o Staff: Chief Robert Buchanan, Chief David Dudeck, DES Bob Gregory
- Public Works/Recreation/SOC:
 - o TTF: Brad Middlekauff, Jo Butler, Mark Freda
 - o Citizen: John Clearwater, John Heilner
 - o Staff: Bob Kiser, Don Hansen, Ben Stentz, Jack West, Bob Hough, Wayne Carr